e-mods.net

Modifications => Nod SDK Mods => Topic started by: behar on 2016-01-17, 13:15:13

Title: VtMR widescreen fix
Post by: behar on 2016-01-17, 13:15:13
Hi, guys. I make widescreen fix for this greate game.

(http://i65.fastpic.ru/thumb/2016/0118/2f/f2d230738e9323e44a5209b0734ea32f.jpeg) (http://fastpic.ru/view/65/2016/0118/f2d230738e9323e44a5209b0734ea32f.jpg.html) (http://i65.fastpic.ru/thumb/2016/0118/87/149a277796869e1a05ee4d005bc22387.jpeg) (http://fastpic.ru/view/65/2016/0118/149a277796869e1a05ee4d005bc22387.jpg.html) (http://i65.fastpic.ru/thumb/2016/0118/b9/e3d9579237967852c86066c6da99adb9.jpeg) (http://fastpic.ru/view/65/2016/0118/e3d9579237967852c86066c6da99adb9.jpg.html)

You can grab it here (https://yadi.sk/d/76YAGSf7kEBgJ)

All you need its blood extract contents into you game folder.

Title: Re: wtmr widescreen fix
Post by: Javokis on 2016-01-19, 09:18:31
Looks good. I'll have to get around to trying this out soon.
Title: Re: VtMR widescreen fix
Post by: body massage on 2016-10-09, 15:05:12
I wound up experiencing a very odd mouse glitch. The movement was incredibly slow with the mouse, when moving vertically. No difference horizontally, though.
Title: Re: VtMR widescreen fix
Post by: Leorgrium on 2017-04-19, 01:51:57
 ;D Thanks for the mod :)
Title: Re: VtMR widescreen fix
Post by: Javokis on 2017-04-26, 09:48:52
Finally got around to testing it. Works as advertised. Great work.

Title: Re: VtMR widescreen fix
Post by: Javokis on 2017-08-04, 21:31:24
Looks like this mod also fixes issues with camera angles cutting off heads in cutscenes. Works just fine with aor mod.
Title: Re: VtMR widescreen fix
Post by: Leorgrium on 2017-09-12, 02:30:50
Does anyone knows how to fix that graphic problem? :)
I use nvidia as graphics card

(https://i.imgur.com/a5M7gv7.jpg)
Title: Re: VtMR widescreen fix
Post by: Javokis on 2017-09-12, 09:28:16
Not really seen a problem like that unless I was modding the UI myself and forgot to decompress the tga's. You try alt+tabbing? Might also check your nVidia profile settings for VTMR and make sure you aren't forcing unsupported anti-aliasing.
Title: Re: VtMR widescreen fix
Post by: Signothorn on 2017-09-22, 10:17:06
Does anyone knows how to fix that graphic problem? :)
I use nvidia as graphics card

(https://i.imgur.com/a5M7gv7.jpg)

This is likely an issue of being set at 16 bit resolution. Go back into resolutions and change to 32, if that's the issue.
Title: Re: VtMR widescreen fix
Post by: Mort on 2019-04-11, 00:31:32
Found out the reason for this one.  For some reason, even after setting the options and the masquerade.ini folder to 32-bit resolution, you still have to go into advanced options in game and set the game from 16 to 32 bit.  Very strange, but it seems like the game won't recognize your change until you do this.
Title: Re: VtMR widescreen fix
Post by: trihell on 2019-06-14, 13:29:39
Does anyone knows how to fix that graphic problem? :)
I use nvidia as graphics card

(https://i.imgur.com/a5M7gv7.jpg)

I had this problem too and it is the 32 bit thing. However, Neural Redemption, a recent mod that processes every texture, crashes if 32-bit depth is set (not sure why).

The simplest way I found to make them work together is to delete the menu.nui's that are affected included with this mod. The downside of this is that you'll lose your mouse permanently (and need to alt+f4) if you mouse over the black areas on either side on any deleted menu.